Thursday, 13 November, 2014

Extended trading hours for Christmas 2014

The State Government has again approved extra shop trading hours to provide greater flexibility for shoppers in the lead-up to Christmas.

Non-exempt shops in the city and metropolitan areas can open:

  • at 9am instead of 11am on:
    • Sunday 30 November 2014
    • Sunday 7 December 2014
    • Sunday 14 December 2014
    • Sunday 21 December 2014
    • Sunday 28 December 2014
  • and stay open until 12 midnight on:
    • Thursday 18 December 2014
    • Friday 19 December 2014
    • Tuesday 23 December 2014

The Minister for Industrial Relations John Rau also reminds South Australians that on Boxing Day (26 December) and New Year's Day (1 January) city retailers can open for business from 11am to 5pm.

View the Exemption Notice and  News Release from the links below.

Proclaimed Shopping Districts - Exemptions

Millicent Shopping District

Non-exempt shops can trade:

  • from 9:00 am until 5:00 pm on Sundays 7, 14 and 21 December 2014
  • until 9:00 pm on Tuesday 23 December and Wednesday 24 December 2014

 

Balaklava Shopping District

Non-exempt shops can trade:

  • until 9:00 pm on Friday 19 December 2014