Skip to content

Daylight Saving


Clocks forwad

South Australians should move their clocks forward from 2am to 3am on Sunday, 4 October 2015. The start of this daylight saving period keeps South Australia aligned with time changes in other Australian states.

Clocks back

On Sunday, 3 April 2016 at 3am South Australia's daylight saving period for 2015/16 will end.

Extended daylight saving

Following the April 2009 decision by the Government, the daylight saving period in South Australia commences on the first Sunday in October each year until the first Sunday in April of the following year, on an ongoing basis.

For further details see the 28 April 2009 News Statement, Dates set for SA's ongoing daylight saving released by the Minister for Industrial Relations.

Daylight saving periods in South Australia

2016/17 - 2 October 2016 to 2 April 2017
2017/18 - 1 October 2017 to 1 April 2018

Related Information

Daylight Saving and Standard Time